For A Friend

“We are defined by the things that we do at our darkest moments.”

I know that you are hurting right now and there is possibly nothing that I can do to make you feel better other than maybe saying that it is going to get better.

It might not seem like much but do you know why people still choose to say this? It’s because no matter how bad the situation is, it always gets better and every once in a while all we need is a little bit of reassurance that things will take a turn for the better.

They say that time heals all wounds. Maybe it does, maybe it doesn’t. Who knows? But do you know what time does to you? It takes away the precious moments from your life that you could be enjoying while you’re lamenting over something. I know that life isn’t fair. It has never been fair and it never will be. I also know that you’ve had more than your fair share of desolation for a person so young but hey, remember what you keep quoting when I feel down? What doesn’t kill you, makes you stronger.

I know that you have it in you to rub it off and be like what you’ve always been in my eyes, crazy happy.

My words might or might not make sense right now and they might or might not make you feel better but that is a chance that I’m willing to take and it is surely something worth spending my words over. When you feel really deserted and hopeless, always know that there’s someone out there who still values you and cares for you. That should be enough to get you through the dark days.

Leave a Reply

